daffodil more like daffo-damn girl

hello hello it’s me again

I got in??????????????????????????????????

 

To college, I mean. Medical school.

As in I’m going to college this year after all, as opposed to next year. Because I got allotted one in the last round of counseling which was something I was not expecting, evidenced by me whining through the entire application process because why are we wasting time filling out all these forms when nothing is going to come of it, I’m taking a drop remember?!

I’m slightly stunned and very grateful, however.

It also means my writing hiatus has been cut short ayyyyyyyyyyynobodycares

Classes start in a little over a week and it’s all happening very fast and I’m both elated and also sad because I’m leaving home which means parents and siblings and  my dogs and I’m still going to be staying with family, namely [redacted], unless the admins insist on hostel and the beach is close by and the college is great and the hospital has white corridors with doors and windowsills of the prettiest blue shade and I’m going to be a doctor (!!!!1!!!!1!!!!)

Anyway, ya. Things are good and textbooks are expensive.

 

8 thoughts on “daffodil more like daffo-damn girl

  1. Congratulations!

    I’m so happy for you because college might test your body’s physical and mental endurance but it is still pretty awesome.

    Don’t overdose on caffiene.

    Good luck to you.
    Go get’em girl. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

