Awards and Answers Part…Abort, abort, abort.

The Princess of Frozen Darkness—thus called ever since her meeting with the Posts of the Internet, who, by putting her through great danger that tested her character, endurance and bravery, awarded her the title after she perilously dodged the pitfalls of slow internet and worked out her official title according to the first letter of her name and the month she fell to the earth on—sighed, reclining on her sky blue throne, slowly stroking her domesticated black panther.

This kingdom held no excitement for her. She had sung all the songs, danced every dance, fought every fight, adventured all the adventures, squeezed every bit of entertainment out of this wretched, barren land. And now she was bored. No words flew out, no quill dipped hastily into ink, her hand moved not swiftly across the waiting parchment laid out in preparation; and there it lay, six long days later, still untouched.

A squeak.

She looked to the shadows in the corner of her large throne room and caught the last rays of the sun glinting off of something long forgotten. It moved forward, slowly, silently, gliding along the marble floors. The Princess felt a growing sense of shame, over what she knew not yet. But something was wrong. Something she had overlooked during adventuring all the adventures and singing all the songs. Something she should have shown more gratitude towards and been more respectful of.

And then it moved into the light:

The Liebster Award

SO, it’s been well over a month since skynimbus nominated this blog for that honor.

I know. I’m a lousy person.

Hey at least, I didn’t completely forget.

I’m an ungrateful ingrate. Thank you so much, you wonderful person!

liebster-award

The rules:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, and include a link to their blog.
  • Write eight random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate eight bloggers who you think are deserving and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the questions put forward by the nominating party and put up 8 questions for your nominees.

 

8 random facts:

  1. I nearly always have a headache. I seem to have inherited the subtle art of contracting migraines at the slightest provocation thanks to mother dearest. Kid #2 has too.
  2. I have a tiny mole on my right shoulder I call Molly. Yes, Molly Mole. Feel free to fall at my feet and bath it in rose-milk anytime.
  3. I am the eldest of four children.
  4. Prolonged social interaction seriously puts me out of sorts and unless I get away for a few minutes, I almost always get overwhelmed and have a mini-breakdown. Which, you see, is very inconvenient because most people see me as a people-person (yes yes, I just can’t turn off the charm. It’s a curse and a gift) That is not to say I don’t like people; they’re all right. I just need to be alone every now and then.
  5. I used to have a ton of those make your own adventure books where you got to decide on your story at the end of every chapter by choosing to follow one of the paths given, and thereby turning to the corresponding page number. I died quiet a bit.
  6. I’m mildly terrified of clowns. And people in giant teddy bear costumes.
  7. It is illegal to challenge somebody to a duel in Canada. And to accept a challenge to a duel. Well, there go all my holiday plans.
  8. If a giant panda has twins, she almost always leaves one of them to die.

 

Well I did break that rule, but c’mon wouldn’t you much rather know that thing about mother pandas than read another lousy fact about me?

You’re welcome.

Questions:

  1. What do you like more – the moon, or the stars? If the moon, which particular phase?
  • The stars.
  1. Have you even been in love? If yes, what is it like? If no, do you believe in it?
  • I haven’t, not yet. And I don’t know if I do believe in it. But I see my parents, and I know that is love so I don’t know.
  1. Do you believe in life after death?
  • I believe we all get one shot at this. But I do believe this.
  1. What do you think you will see in the Mirror of Erised? Also, what would your boggart be? While we’re at it, what house do you identify yourself with, and what would your patronus be?
  • I think the Mirror of Erised will show me a concrete path, something I can be sure about. My boggart would be a dementor, or if Disappointment or Mediocrity has a physical shape, then that. I don’t know if this is arrogant of me, but several online quizzes have placed me in either Gryffindor or Ravenclaw, I identify most with Ravenclaw. Not that I don’t love the other houses deeply. My patronus would be a pufferfish perhaps, or a toad, or an owl.
  1. Do you like poetry? If yes, which is your favorite piece?
  • Does anyone dislike it? And I have a lot of favourites. There is Horses by Edwin Muir, Invictus, The Raven, and there was this one that was printed in the preface of my copy of What Katy Did, it was a poem about growing up and was the first poem I ever truly appreciated (I was 9 when I got the book) It was called ‘To Five’.
  1. How many languages do you know? Name them.
  • English, Hindi and a regional Indian language, Malayalam.
  1. What is your most cherished possession?
  • Don’t have one.
  1. Isn’t thisjust the BESTEST thing ever? Tell me what you thought of it. And if you didn’t get it, I’ll gladly explain.
  • Yes. Yes.

 

My questions for nominees:

  1. Do people who chew loudly put you off?
  2. Unrequited love. Pathetic or romantic?
  3. One thing a stranger did that you will always carry with you. Fond memory, of course.
  4. Do you believe humanity is a revolutionary dead-end? Why?
  5. If you could say one thing in your dying moment, what would it be and to whom?
  6. Beloved childhood character.
  7. Name of one of your childhood imaginary friends and why they were great.
  8. Your greatest regret.

 

Nominees:

I know I know, that’s not 8. But I’m sleepy and tired…

…and lazy.

Besides my domesticated black panther is now getting restless. Let me go feed it some tender human flesh and bathe it in the tears of fearful grown men.

Yours Truly,

Princess of Frozen Darkness

sign-off

17 thoughts on “Awards and Answers Part…Abort, abort, abort.

        1. No, it most definitely is an evolutionary dead end 😛 I meant that do you think that despite all the different forms we give to freedom and oppressors, do we always just manage to enslave ourselves to something else just as soon as we’ve ‘freed’ ourselves from one tyrant?

          Liked by 1 person

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

