Teddy Bears and the Threat of Cockroaches

I haven’t written in a while. Or maybe it hasn’t actually been that long, but it feels like I haven’t written in a long time.

I haven’t really done a lot actually. I painted over an old painting—well, a part of it (I never liked that part anyway) but that was just a few layers of white paint over fiery red hair.

I feel a strong urge to spout words along the lines of ‘the abysmal infinity’ and ‘bottomless pit’ and ‘snufflepugs’. I don’t feel like doing much of anything else. I haven’t in a while.

Speaking of ‘have not’s, I have also not figured out exactly what it is that I’m writing about. Guess it will be about the fact that I haven’t written in a while.

Aren’t I absolutely fascinating?

As far as Thursdays go the past one was certainly something. Teddies were involved but that is about as much as I can say about it. That and the phrase “feel anything yet? Maybe you should hold it for longer?” Whatever you’re thinking I assure you it isn’t half as bad as that, but it is twice as hilarious. Too bad I can’t tell you.

Snufflepugs.

It’s been a weird day.

I do feel sort of liberated though. Thursday was weird (in a good way and not at the same time) but Friday (even though it’s only been an hour since it began)  is turning out to be better…well I mean things aren’t ideal but at least they’re concrete and I can finally just…I don’t know, walk away? Without second guessing myself. It’s nice.

You ever have that? That freeing sort of feeling after something you’ve constantly been going back and forth on finally concludes and you’re relieved because at least it’s over? I mean it doesn’t even matter how it turned out, you just bask in the finality of it?

It’s over. 🙂

freaky

Yours Truly,

sign-off

P.S How dope are my photo-shopping skills? Isn’t my hat wonderful?

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

