Changes

I graduate in a little more than a year. Perhaps the amount of fear and apprehension that I typed that sentence with doesn’t come out quite as vividly. Or maybe it does…perhaps you’re capable of dissecting every sentence down to its finer nuances, capable of detecting even the tiniest hint of emotion and completing every half-finished thought banished to the furthest, darkest recesses of the mind in a futile attempt at silencing it. Or maybe you’re not and I just gave the whole game away.

Okay wait, stop. I can’t finish the rest of it–well I have–but I can’t publish it here. Because I submitted it for the school magazine and since it is the decade issue, I’d like it to be special. Which reminds me, have I mentioned that I’m the Chief Editor for the school magazine this year? Well, I am (Preens, stroking her mighty, trusty, apparently leaking pen…err excusez-moi pour une seconde)

Speaking of changes, I’d like your opinion on the new look of the blog (is the header too gaudy? Should I just go back to the old one?). I did consider changing the theme entirely, but then so. Much. Work. Configure sidebar settings, find proper header, yada yada. What’s that? You don’t really give a rat’s toe either way? Oh. Well, erm, this is awkward.

Its 2:30, I should sleep. School tomorrow. Or maybe I should go look at the hydrophilic heads of the phospholipid bilayers again.

Okay bye.

Yours Truly,

sign-off

P.S I don’t like it when I write pseudo-posts either.

19 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Chief editor of school m magazine, wow! Congratulations! I like to flatter myself by thinking that if our school had a magazine, I would be on the editorial team. A girl can dream, yes?
    Um, phospholipid bilayers… Cell wall? I’m not even sure. Wow. In my defence, we did that chapter a month ago…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the new header but maybe tweak the background color to please others? I am a multicolored person who thinks bright and bold colors grab attention.
    But who am I to say?! 🙂
    I am not the Chief Editor of my school newspaper. Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

