The Girl in the Yellow Dress

Another one in my Les M.I.S collection. Quite short, yes, but I didn’t want to write more. Also, the excessive use of conjunctions is due to me being slightly influenced by JD Salinger while writing this piece. Anyway, here it is. Typed on tiny keys, just for you.

Garrulous, the Second:

I celebrated New Year’s alone in a hotel room. Our college magazine wanted to do a piece on the different kinds of summer internships available and the hotel was offering one for amateur chefs looking for some professional experience and I had been sent to give it a once over. At night I looked down from the window of my 7th floor room and onto the Italian restaurant. It had these pretty cupa cabanas all decked out in purple fairy lights and flower petals and there was this girl sitting in one of them and she was pretty and dressed in a floral print, and looked like she was waiting for someone and when he did come, she still looked the same and for some reason that made me terribly sad. I closed the curtains and watched this movie in Italian even though I had absolutely no idea what was going on. I dozed off before eleven pm.

Yours Truly,

sc edited

7 thoughts on “The Girl in the Yellow Dress

    1. Thank you 😀
      well, the title was because I saw this girl once fidgeting with her dress while looking around nervously at the beach once, and when I imagined the girl in this piece,she came to mind 😛

      Like

  1. Oh and I noticed you changed your blog name. This made me wonder for once, ‘Well, who’s this? I don’t remember following this person.’ Turns out, it is the ‘girl who’s stuff I love reading’. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow, I think I missed out on your Les M.I.S thing (miss me already?). This is very very interesting girly. I love your short tales of fiction and I think you’ve come up with a brilliant idea.
    Keep writing like that. 🙂
    Brilliant name btw- Les M.I.S 😛

    Like

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

