Awards and Answers

So I was recently nominated for the Liebster Award (did you notice I started this post with the word ‘so’? I’ve never done that…I think I like it…gives the illusion that I’m continuing a conversation I’d been having with you, doesn’t it?). Isn’t it such a nice gesture, the Liebster Award? It’s like there are others looking out for you and you, in turn, are looking out for others. It does feel nice to know someone thought of you…

Anyway, I am to understand that these are the rules:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

The wonderful, thoughtful blogger who nominated me would be…*drum roll, please*…Aakansha. I haven’t really met a lot of fellow Indian bloggers here, but her blog really is awesome. Go to it.

Seriously, stop whatever you’re doing and GO.

Now, for the 11 random facts about me…

>>I Love yellow leaves. Not dried, brown ones, not the fresh, dewy green ones, but the half-dead, half-alive yellow ones. No deep and poetic reason, I just simply do. I stick ‘em on my wall and watch as they brown and crumble away.

>>I’m a closet romantic. If I was capable of swooning, I would swoon left and right over picturesque lakes and I romanticize everything about life—clouds, fields, night sky, everything.

>>I have a SpongeBob pin where he is smiling coyly while being wrapped in a pink, feather boa.

>>I hate sidewalks. Don’t know why…

>>I was forced to go vegan for a while because of an illness and I actually liked it…

>>I read about Icarus in the fourth grade and to this day, his is the story I remember most vividly

>>I talk to myself and to tiny insects and pretend like they understand me and we sit and crib about humans and their big headed-ness

>>I dream of going to Finland and participating in the Air Guitar competition they have

>>One thing I want to do before I die would be to have figured out why penguins and polar bears do not co-exist

>>I wish I had a diary—no, actually, I wish I had a life worth writing a diary about

>>I really did believe I would get a letter to Hogwarts…I’m hoping JK Rowling got it wrong, and the actual letter arrives when you’re 18…because, honestly what kind of a demented mad man would allow 11 year-olds to prance around with wands with which they could kill themselves?

I’d like to nominate:

Questions I was asked:

Q: Your most embarrassing moment?

Ans: Oh gee, there are so many to choose from…I think I’m going to settle for the time I violently hugged an old friend and yelled ‘hello!’ into their ears before realizing it was a complete stranger and apologized profusely before running away. Yeah.

Q: Your favorite cuisine?

Ans: Chinese. Yup. Mama loves her some fried ice cream

Q: Mountains or plains?

Ans: Mountains, definitely. Cool wind, fresh air, threat of the Sasquatch, what more do you want?

Q: If I gave you 10,000 dollars, what would you do with them?

Ans: First of all, I would ask if you were for real, then I would treat you to a chocolate ice cream—with extra sprinkles!—and then I would lay it all on my bed and roll around in it and lastly, put it in my bank account and wait for it to accumulate interest. I know, not really a very creative answer, but that is what I would do.

Q: Your ideal date?

Ans: I don’t really date…but if I were to, then I guess…popcorn, blankets and World War Z—it’s such a heart-warming movie.

Q: If you could swap your life with someone for a day, whose life would you select?

Ans: Does it have to be a real person? If yes, then I suppose PG.Wodehouse…I’d love to think like he does and be able to come up with witty retorts quickly, if I’m allowed imaginary characters, then…Tony Stark.

Q: Classy or Funky?

Ans: Bit of both, I guess.

Q: Current favorite TV Show?

Ans: Agents of Shield and Psych.

Q: Are you impulsive or a premeditated person?

Ans: When it suits me, I’m impulsive, but after the deed, I tend to over analyse it and beat myself up….and then do the exact same thing the next day.

Q: Why do you blog?

Ans: I already have answered the question in the About page…but I do it because its just something I do. It’s nice.

Q: A message you’d like to convey?

Ans: Kids don’t do drugs. Also, prepare yourself for the dolphin invasion.

11 questions for my nominees:

  1. The last time you experienced total exuberance
  2. Greatest regret
  3. If you could go back in time and prevent the birth of one great literary classic, which would it be?
  4. Courage the Cowardly Dog or CatDog?
  5. A moment you keep revisiting
  6. Which decade was the best, music wise?
  7. Something you would tell the thirteen year old you
  8. Greatest curve ball life threw your way
  9. One guilty pleasure
  10. Which literary character do you relate the most to?
  11. Where will you be in five years?
4 thoughts on “Awards and Answers

  1. Hahaha. You’re so sweet. And the facts , I mean I ALREADY know you’re awesome-Are you trying to break the record of awesomeness or something?

    >>I talk to myself and to tiny insects and pretend like they understand me and we sit and crib about humans and their big headed-ness. (The Best One) 😀

    (And thank you for those lines about my blog-*Blushing*) 😀

    AAAANNNDDDD-WAIT. Did I just read FELLOW INDIAN BLOGGER?

    Are you an Indian? :O

    Like

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

