Easier said than done

Dear Miss-got-it-all-figured-out,

I don’t know what I’m doing anymore. I have recently come upon the realization that instead of living in a shack by the pond in Finland with a typewriter and a bookshelf, I might end up simply in a shack. Sans typewriter. Oh and yes, med school seems even more fantastical than a rainbow coloured koala bear that is an ardent fan of Elvis Costello.  Obviously, things aren’t working out that well.

School has suddenly become tedious and I can’t for the life of me figure out a way to get out of this slump that I’m currently rotting in.

I’m afraid, ten years from now, I’m going to end up a housewife, jobless, fussing about the socks of my ungrateful kids who are ashamed of their deadbeat mom. HELP.

Sincerely yours,

Typical Troubled Teen

Dear Typical Troubled Teen,

I’m sorry to hear all this, though not quite surprised. I didn’t understand what all that was about shacks, but it’s quite clear you need help.

And as far as being lost when it comes to your purpose is concerned, when it comes to navigating the choppy waters of Life, its best to just give up and let the storm ride out. Sooner or later, you’re bound to find land. That is, of course, if hunger or thirst hasn’t killed you slowly and painfully, in which case, my deepest condolences for your terrible loss.

P.S: This was a FOOD column, so I would appreciate it greatly if you were to mail your future problems to other magazines….perhaps the Ask Ada column down the street..? Appreciate it.

Hope this helped,

Miss-got-it-all-figured-out.

One thought on “Easier said than done

Everybody is entitled to an opinion...

